June 10, 2018

Lab intern Mayer Feldman graduates from the College of Creative Studies in Physics and heads off to Harvard for his PhD. Way to go Mayer!

April 21, 2018

Teamwork in action - venting the MBE!

April 02, 2018

Congratulations, Sean! The thesis is turned in and Sean is now a lab postdoc.

March 07, 2018

Mihir, Shouvik and Joon Sue (not pictured) presented papers at the APS meeting and met up with Jason Kawasaki, now a professor at UW Madison, to catch up on news.

January 25, 2018

Chris Palmstrøm is the 2018 David Adler Lectureship Award recipient "for innovative experimental research, lectures, and writing in the areas of dissimilar materials epitaxy, heterostructures and interfaces in thin films." Congratulations!

January 17, 2018

At the 45th PCSI conference in Hawaii, Mihir received a PCSI Young Scientist Award given to outstanding young scientists.

Palmstrom group at PCSI
January 15, 2018

Sean Harrington, Tobias Brown-Heft, Joon Sue Lee, Shouvik Chatterjee, Dan Pennachio, Mihir Pendharkar, and Sukgeun Choi had papers presented at the 45th PCSI conference in Kona, Hawaii (January 14-18). Other lab collaborators attending the conference were Rainer Timm and Jovana Colvin from Lund University and Chip Eddy and Samantha Rosenberg from NRL, as well as some other very signficant friends of the lab.