Displaying 1 - 25 of 550


van Schijndel, Teun A. J., Anthony P. McFadden, Aaron N. Engel, Jason T. Dong, Wilson J. Yánez-Parreño, Manisha Parthasarathy, Raymond W. Simmonds, and Christopher J. Palmstrøm. 2024. “Cryogenic Growth Of Tantalum Thin Films For Low-Loss Superconducting Circuits”. Submitted. Pending Publication.
Engel, Aaron N., Paul J. Corbae, Hadass S. Inbar, Connor P. Dempsey, Shinichi Nishihaya, Wilson Yánez-Parreño, Yuhao Chang, et al. 2024. “Determining The Bulk And Surface Electronic Structure Of Α-Sn/Insb(001) With Spinand Angle-Resolved Photoemission Spectroscopy”. Submitted. Pending Publication.
Dong, Jason T., Yilmaz Gul, Aaron N. Engel, Teun A. J. van Schijndel, Connor P. Dempsey, Michael Pepper, and Christopher J. Palmstrom. (06/2024AD) 2024. “Enhanced Mobility Of Ternary Ingaas Quantum Wells Through Digital Alloying”. Physical Review Materials 8 (6): 8. doi:10.1103/PhysRevMaterials.8.064601.
Nangoi, J. K., C. J. Palmstrøm, and C. G. Van de Walle. 2024. “First-Principles Studies Of Schottky Barriers And Tunneling Properties At Al(111)/Si(111) And Cosi2(111)/Si(111) Interfaces”. Submitted. Pending Publication.
Law, Ka Ming, Arashdeep S. Thind, Mihir Pendharkar, Sahil J. Patel, Joshua J. Phillips, Christopher J Palmstrøm, Jaume Gazquez, Albina Borisevich, Rohan Mishra, and Adam J. Hauser. (03/2024AD) 2024. “Formation Of Mn-Rich Interfacial Phases In Co2Fexmn1-Xsi Thin Films”. Journal Of Magnetism And Magnetic Materials 593. doi:10.1016/j.jmmm.2024.171884.
Engel, Aaron, Connor Dempsey, Hadass Inbar, J.T. Dong, S. Nishihaya, Yu-Hao Chang, Alexei Fedorov, M. Hashimoto, Donghui Lu, and Christopher J Palmstrøm. (04/2024AD) 2024. “Growth And Characterization Of 𝛼-Sn Thin Films On In- And Sb-Rich Reconstructions Of Insb(001)”. Phys. Rev. Mater. 8 (4): 8. doi:10.1103/ PhysRevMaterials.8.044202.
Zhang, P., A. Zarassi, L. Jarjat, V. Van de Sande, M. Pendharkar, J. S. Lee, C. P. Dempsey, et al. (01/2024AD) 2024. “Large Second-Order Josephson Effect In Planar Superconductor-Semiconductor Junctions”. Scipost Phys. 16. doi:10.21468/SciPostPhys.16.1.030.
Dong, Jason T., Hadass S Inbar, Connor Dempsey, Aaron Engel, and Christopher J Palmstrøm. (03/2024AD) 2024. “Strain Solitons In An Epitaxially Strained Van Der Waals-Like Material”. Nano Lett. 24 (15). doi:10.1021/acs.nanolett.4c00382.
Zhang, B., Z. Li, H. Wu, M. Pendharkar, C. Dempsey, J.S. Lee, S.D. Harrington, C.J. Palmstrøm, and S.M. Frolov. 2024. “Supercurrent Through A Single Transverse Mode In Nanowire Josephson Junctions”. Submitted. Pending Publication.


Thapa, Sunil K., Rathsara R. H. H. Mudiyanselage, Thalya Paleologu, Sukgeun Choi, Zhuo Yang, Y. Kohama, Y. H. Matsuda, et al. (09/2023AD) 2023. “Band Structure, 𝑔-Factor, And Spin Relaxation In 𝑛-Type Inasp Alloys”. Phys. Rev. B 108 (11): 12. doi:10.1103/PhysRevB.108.115202.
Etheridge, James M., Joseph Dill, Connor P. Dempsey, Mihir Pendharkar, Javier Garcia-Barriocanal, Guichuan Yu, Vlad S. Pribiag, Paul A. Crowell, and Chris J. Palmstrøm. 2023. “Competing Uniaxial Anisotropies In Epitaxial Fe Thin Films Grown On Inas(001)”. Submitted. Pending Publication.
Bøttcher, C. G. L., F. Nichele, J. Shabani, C. J. Palmstrøm, and C. M. Marcus. (10/2023AD) 2023. “Dynamical Vortex Transitions In A Gate-Tunable Two-Dimensional Josephson Junction Array”. Phys. Rev. B 108 (13): 8. doi:10.1103/PhysRevB.108.134517.
Dong, Jason T., Hadass S. Inbar, Mihir Pendharkar, Teun A. J. van Schijndel, Elliot C. Young, Connor P. Dempsey, and Christopher J. Palmstrøm. (05/2023AD) 2023. “Electronic Structure Of Insb (001), (110), And (111)B Surfaces”. J. Vac. Sci. Technol. B 41 (3). doi:10.1116/6.0002606.
Jardine, Malcolm J. A., Derek Dardzinski, Maituo Yu, Amrita Purkayastha, An-Hsi Chen, Yu-Hao Chang, Aaron Engel, et al. (03/2023AD) 2023. “First-Principles Assessment Of Cdte As A Tunnel Barrier At The Α-Sn/Insb Interface”. Acs Applied Materials & Interfaces 15 (12). doi:10.1021/acsami.3c00323.
Gupta, M., G. Graziano, M. Pendharkar, J.T. Dong, CP Dempsey, C. Palmstrøm, and V. Pribiag. (05/2023AD) 2023. “Gate-Tunable Superconducting Diode Effect In A Three-Terminal Josephson Device”. Nature Communications 14 (3078). doi:10.1038/s41467-023-38856-0.
Inbar, Hadass S., Muhammad Zubair, Jason T. Dong, Aaron N Engel, Connor P. Dempsey, Yu Hao Chang, Shinichi Nishihaya, et al. 2023. “Inversion Symmetry Breaking In Epitaxial Ultrathin Bi (111) Films”. Submitted. Pending Publication.
Chen, An-Hsi, Connor Dempsey, Mihir Pendharkar, Amritesh Sharma, Bomin Zhang, Susheng Tan, Ludovic Bellon, et al. (11/2023AD) 2023. “Role Of A Capping Layer On The Crystalline Structure Of Sn Thin Films Grown At Cryogenic Temperatures On Insb Substrates”. Nanotechnology 35 (7): 9. doi:10.1088/1361-6528/ad079e.
Goswami, Aranya, Sanchayeta R. Mudi, Connor Dempsey, Po Zhang, Hao Wu, Bomin Zhang, William J. Mitchell, Joon Sue Lee, Sergey M. Frolov, and Christopher J. Palmstrøm. (08/2023AD) 2023. “Sn/Inas Josephson Junctions On Selective Area Grown Nanowires With In Situ Shadowed Superconductor Evaporation”. Nano Lett. 23 (16). doi:10.1021/acs.nanolett.3c01320.
Stutzman, Marcy, Chris Palmstrom, Aaron Engel, and Gregory Blume. (09/2023AD) 2023. “Strained Superlattice Photocathode Development Using Cbe And Mbe”. Us Doe. doi:10.2172/2283317.
You, Weicheng, Sarvagya Dwivedi, Imad I. Faruque, Demis D. John, Anthony P. McFadden, Christopher J. Palmstrøm, Larry A. Coldren, and Shamsul Arafin. (02/2023AD) 2023. “Toward Gasb-Based Monolithically Integrated Widely-Tunable Lasers For Extended Short- And Mid-Wave Infrared Wavelengths”. Ieee Journal Of Quantum Electronics 59 (1). doi:10.1109/JQE.2023.3236395.
Inbar, Hadass S., Dai Q. Ho, Shouvik Chatterjee, Aaron N. Engel, Shoaib Khalid, Connor P. Dempsey, Mihir Pendharkar, et al. (11/2023AD) 2023. “Tuning The Band Topology Of Gdsb By Epitaxial Strain”. Apl Materials 11 (11). doi:10.1063/5.0155218.
Inbar, Hadass S., Dai Q. Ho, Shouvik Chatterjee, Aaron N. Engel, Shoaib Khalid, Connor P. Dempsey, Mihir Pendharkar, et al. (11/2023AD) 2023. “Tuning The Band Topology Of Gdsb By Epitaxial Strain”. Apl Materials 11 (11). doi:10.1063/5.0155218.
Jiang, Y., M. Gupta, C. Riggert, M. Pendharkar, C. Dempsey, J.S. Lee, S.D. Harrington, C.J. Palmstrøm, V. S. Pribiag, and S.M. Frolov. (05/2023AD) 2023. “Zero-Bias Conductance Peaks At Zero Applied Magnetic Field Due To Stray Fields From Integrated Micromagnets In Hybrid Nanowire Quantum Dots”. Arxiv. doi:10.48550/arXiv.2305.19970.


Breidenbach, A. T., H. Yu, T. A. Peterson, A. McFadden, W. Peria, C. Palmstrøm, and P. Crowell. (12/2022AD) 2022. “Anomalous Nernst And Seebeck Coefficients In Epitaxial Thin Fillm Co2Mnalxsi1-X And Co2Feal”. Physical Review B 105 (14): 12. doi:10.1103/PhysRevB.105.144405.
Khalid, S., H. Inbar, S. Chatterjee, C. Palmstrøm, B. Medasani, and A. Janotti. 2022. “Defect Engineering And Fermi-Level Tuning In Half-Heusler Topological Semimetals”. Submitted. Pending Publication.